lots of new

three months into my new job and my blog has fallen of the face of the earth.

I am happy to say I have become quite well adjusted to my new position (feeling less like the new girl in every passing day). It is a change of pace from running around Old Navy, dressing mannequins and helping customers to sitting at a desk writing my little heart out all day. Perhaps that is why my side writing venture has been a recent failure. (hence I am posting this on my lunch break at work)

In other news.

I have moved into my first apartment completely on my own, though a little scary (not that scary since my parents are 5 blocks away) it’s completely liberating. With the moving and painting and arranging there has not been much time for blogging…though I have found plenty of time to read blogs about decorating on the cheap (which I have become slightly obsessed with). I love my new diggs and how it is already transforming into a place I can call home.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

