things i love about my apartment

I really love my apartment. Furthermore I have enjoyed the bargain hunting that has helped me decorate my first apartment on a modest budget.I have also busted out my dslr again. It is high time i started using this camera for all it is worth. Today I played with aperture, my education will continue until I am shooting stunning photos…one day.

my awesome built in book case

my mom scored a dining set for me at a thrift store i'm in love with the chair backs I can't wait to re-do the seats. I am having a hard time picking a fabric.

I snatched these canisters from goodwill, I fell for the vintage font instantly. They sit quite nicely on top of my refrigerator since counter space is scarce in my galley kitchen.

When I started reading decorating blogs I came across many people who were using apothecary jars in different areas of their home. I was surprised how easy they were to find a a local goodwill and I love how they look in my bathroom.

I was not in the market for a chair, but when Mom and I happened upon this chair we knew it would make a beautiful edition to my bedroom. It is in excellent shape and I am a sucker for anything tufted. (making a tufted headboard is on one of my long future project lists.

This was another excellent find by Mom, she almost kept it for herself but thankfully decided that it looked great in my apartment.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

