michigan, forever in my heart

have I mentioned that BF and I are going to Michigan? I am sure I have…because I have become slightly obsessed with the upcoming trip.

you see Michigan and I have a long standing history. A love-love relationship if you will. I have been spending summers in Michigan for as long as I can remember. So when the weather gets warm and I think of getting away (but not too far) I always think Michigan.

BF made his first trip with my mom and I last summer he loved it, and even made a purchase at one of the antique shops (read about that here).

Given this is my first year of gainful employment time off is precious and savored and what better way to savor PTO than to lay on the beach reading books, eating at favorite restaurants  and doing a little bit of shopping.

Really what could be better?

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

