ramblings

1. I’m trying to get into a regular workout routine, but guess what? that is easier said than done.

2. Last week a finished the chick-lit book Something Blue very cute book that is a sequel to Something Borrowed. If you’re looking for something light check it out

3. My project list is ever growing, hopefully I will get some of my apartment projects finished before I start wedding projects. I still need curtains some more throw pillows and to recover my dining room chairs. Goal to get these projects done by middle of September is that crazy?

4. I finally saw Eclipse! Baby sister and I went and saw it last Thursday and last night we saw Despicable Me — let me just say thank you  AMC theaters for making all movies $5 during the week, my budget can handle that 🙂

5.It feels awesome to have some wedding details nailed down, but I can’t help but to start making to-do lists in my head of everything else to come.

6. work is sucking me dry these days ( i love it don’t get me wrong it’s just busy!) — all I want to do when I get home is lay in front of the air conditioner in my pajamas and eat frozen grapes. This is severely interfering with #1

7. My internet is currently out and after an hour and a half on hold with Brighthouse I have an appointment set up for Monday. Gahh! No internet until then 😦

8. On a happy note we get to see some old friends this weekend and celebrate their new house! woot! after this weekend I will have to post the house warming gift I made for them.

that’s all for now, still living it up in the real world. Even though it is sometimes exhausting I wouldn’t trade it.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “ramblings

  1. Amanda

    We are so glad you came to see us this weekend and the housewarming present was wonderful! We love them and they match so well, you are great 🙂

Leave a Reply

