Happy Sunday 2.13.11

This Christmas, in my stocking I received Bedside Blessings by Charles Swindoll. This book is simple enough one bible verse and a small paragraph to contemplate for every day of the year. Most mornings I try to read the thought for the day before even getting out of bed and give myself a moment to think about it and meditate before I begin my day. This was the verse for yesterday and the accompanying paragraph really spoke to me:

“It’s amazing how you can get carried away from worries, woes and self-concern when you start naming out loud what you’re thankful for. Right away your focus shifts from your needs to the Father’s grace and love — Try it”

So many times lately I wonder why and allow myself to get resentful over this stage in my life. But if I truly open my eyes to what God has provided for me I see quite clearly that I am blessed in so many ways.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

