dove chocolates and conversation hearts


I have always ALWAYS loved valentine’s day, single in a relationship does not matter I love it. Maybe it is the red and the pink or dove chocolates and conversation hearts I really don’t know. There are tons of printable valentine’s day graphics floating around blog-land, this one speaks to me. Love is the buzzword of February but the reality is love is hard. Sometimes you really do just have to hold on for dear life because love regardless of  form is a journey. I can’t help but think about that scene from Love Actually “Ok Dad let’s go get the shit kicked out of us by love”. Sure I may not have a valentine this year but I have amazing friends and family that I love dearly, so this year valentine’s day is just a day to be thankful for the love I do have in my life.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

