February in Review

I’m still a total photo failure. I have not made a photo goal, nor have I purchased the unManual as I had vowed to do for Valentine’s Day. The adorable bag I bought to carry my camera in has become loaded with TONs o’ crap

February started with a small vacation well more than small 6 days off from work. I used up the rest of my vacation time before my year anniversary with my employer. Then the ice storm hit and I got two extra days off from work, score.

I am a library truant this month. My copy of the Bell Jar is 14 days over-due and I don’t think I’m even 14 pages into it. Maybe it’s time to return it eh? I neglected the Bell Jar for the final book in the Girl with the Dragon Tattoo series.

My dear mother helped me re-cover my chairs, no small victory. See the previous post for the before and afters.

Remember this darling frame I picked up at Goodwill? Now it looks like this.

A few coats of spray paint, some ribbon and twine and a package of mini clothes-pins and I have a memo board.

I did try two new recipes this month. The first was Chicken Creole. It was spicy and delicious but I would like to try to get it a little more stew-like. Once I perfect the recipe I will share.

On Monday I had a huge sweet-tooth craving so I made this super-simple apple crisp. One box of cake mix, one stick of butter, and a can of pie filling. Yummy and easy-peasy.

I bought my pattern for my quilt, but I have been un-inspired with the fabric selections I’ve seen. So maybe next month…

so hello March. I hope you bring more warm weather. I would like to ride my bike, open my windows ,and MAYBE even go for a jog outside — but I make no promises.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “February in Review

  1. Liz

    So what kind of camera do you have? I really want a digital slr, leaning towards the Cannon T2i I have an old school film slr it’s a minolta, they don’t even make them anymore actually the company doesn’t really exist so I’ve been told by many camera shops. No one handles film like they used to plus I don’t have my own dark room so it’s time to get out of the stone age for me & modernize lol

Leave a Reply

