Wants and Needs

I remember the days I used to make lists of clothing items and accessories to look for. I thought it necessary to keep this list with me to decrease the amount of impulse purchases. Yes I am that type A. Sometimes this method worked quite effectively.  Sometimes it did not.

Lately I have found myself creating lists of cooking gadgets I need.  What has happened to me? Instead of a list including red patent leather flats and a new pair of trouser jeans my list now has things like a pastry brush and food processor. Luckily some of my kitchen needs have been met with thrifty trips to goodwill…hello mixing bowls and rolling pin, welcome to my kitchen.

So if you’re in the market to send me a gift these are the things I am requesting:

a sifter.
a pastry brush.
skewers.
a hand mixer. (or a kitchen-aide but I’m not picky)
a loaf pan.
a food processor.
a strainer.

oh and a bigger kitchen. thanks!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

