update.

A week plus since my last post. What have I been up to? Well lots let me tell you about it.

Helping baby sister get ready for prom. How beautiful is she?

I’ve started watching Sons of Anarchy on Netflix streaming. What can I say when you have multiple rainy days it’s nice to lounge around and veg out. Plus Charlie Hunam is a total babe.

Cooking has been kind of stagnant. It’s been crappy weather, so I cooked Lentil Orzo stew and that fed me for several days. Yum.

I’ve been reading on several foodie blogs about Kale and making Kale chips. This sounded like a simple recipe and a way to get some good greens in my diet. I went to the grocery store and bought this:

This is not Kale. I have no idea what it is but it was labeled Kale. When I looked up the recipe I found out that this is not what Kale looks like. So that recipe will have to wait and I will have to figure out what this is and what I can do with it. I have some beautiful produce to cook with: an avocado, an artichoke and much more. New recipes coming soon. I think tonight I may stick with something simple like grilled cheese or some bacon. Yes bacon sounds delicious.

This weekend I will be helping a very special bachelorette celebrate her upcoming marriage.

In the past 30 days I have bought all these:
No I don’t have an addiction. Well maybe I do. But I don’t think there are any more colors that I don’t have. Whoops. At least it’s a cheap addiction.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

