the final countdown

I leave for Tijuana. Soon. Very Soon. I probably should not be blogging because I need to finish packing and making sure that I have everything and I need to pick up my my apartment, take out the trash and give Rita my basil plant to watch while I am gone.

All in good time.

Sunscreen, my sleeping bag and and a few clothing items have made it into my pack so if I am really pressed for time I should be all covered. Just kidding.

A whole week outside this country. Away from work. Away from family, friends and creature comforts. This is what I know thus far.

My cell phone probably won’t work. My dear father suggested that I go the the Sprint Store to get an international plan for the month. I don’t want to. I don’t care if my phone does not work. And in all honesty at the rate my crap-berry is going I’m not convinced it can handle and international signal.  Sorry Mom and Dad. Don’t worry I am sure one day the parenting gods will bless me with a child as stubborn and willful as I am. That’s how it works right?

I will be eating the best tortillas of my life.

The 5 day forecast is telling me we will be having weather in the 60’s.

In thinking about this trip I have to admit that though the mission part is extremely near and dear to my heart, this trip is also a cathartic healing journey. At least that is what I’m hoping for. Love you all and I look forward to sharing my experience with you.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

