The Update Post: September 2011

September started off with a BANG, and has been continually busy busy.

It started with a long overdue visit to see Miss JP in Chicago. Late nights, drinks, dancing, water taxi rides what a perfect way to start 🙂

Just two girls enjoying a quiet water taxi ride through the city. Lovely.

I came back from Chicago to EXPO week, the busiest week of work my entire year! Don’t get me wrong it’s busy but it’s also incredibly fun! This year I fully embraced the work hard – play hard mentality. EXPO week was also my birthday week.  So here is a little peek into what my birthday week was like.

1. I created and executed my first PR plan for CEDIA. This was our Press Preview of the Future Technology Pavilion. I was nervous that NO press would show up to this event and look! A packed house! I was walking on air the rest of the day.

2. After an extremely successful day what do you do? Go out with your co-workers of course 🙂 There was a reception for all staff with free food and drinks – what better way to celebrate? Add in congratulations from both your bosses, and your COO telling you “Get a drink, you deserve one!” What better recipe can you have for an awesome night?

3. I also got to attend our Awards Banquet this year. Pretty fancy huh?

As for my birthday I kicked off 25 the right way with a partayyy. A work party that is. Hey there was a band (who did a little birthday diddy for me), craft beer and food. Oh and all my co-workers busting moves SO FUN!

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

