a case of emotional whiplash.

To say October was a roller coaster is an understatement. Highs and lows – waves of good and bad. It’s enough to give a girl emotional whiplash.

Highs:

Sky-Diving – does not get much better than that right?

I saw some great live music this month: Matthew West, Gungor, Chris August, and The David Crowder Band – I have to say Gungor is ahhhmazing and David Crowder really knows how to put on a show and Miss (or should I say Mrs.) S and I had a great time at Matthew West. Really Everyone was fantastic.

I have some pretty amazing people in my life. People that make me laugh out loud  in my cubicle at work when I’m about to loose it. People who surround me, lift me up and remind me that I am strong and that I am loved. Bottom line my life would be totally different without these people and I am 100% thankful.

Lows:

Saying  good-bye to someone who has been a big part of my life. Emotional hot mess  is an understatement.

Work – work has been complicated and stressful. That’s pretty much all I can say without getting into the nitty gritty.

Credit Card Compromised – Thankfully my bank caught the suspicious activity and I didn’t loose any money. But they had to issue me a new card which was just inconvenient.

Ok November, let’s do this, I hope you’re better than October was.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

